Without You

We’ve had our ups and downs
We’ve had our good and bad
We’ve tried to make it work
In all the time we’ve had

I’ve learned to live without you
I’ve learned to live alone
I’ve heard the hurt I’ve caused
Every time you’re on the phone

I wish I could make it better
I wish that you could see
The honest desires of my heart
The man that’s inside me

If only you would come back
Then maybe you could see
I can’t live without you
It’s something I don’t want to do

Originally written 12-28-2009

© 2010. Kenneth Harl. All rights reserved.

Leave a Reply

