Changing Things Day 4

Well the wife and I got into it last night. She got mad and I kept my cool. The fun thing is I was sick and forgot my blood pressure medicine. I was still able to maintain my equilibrium which, for anyone that knows me and not taking it, is almost a miracle. Making progress on that front at least. I’m trying to let her be herself.  That is hard because I want to be so much involved with her life, but if I want her with me it’s something I have to do.

Trust is a central issue for her. I don’t know how she can learn to trust me again being 700 miles away but I guess stranger things have happened. I am trying to be an open book to her. Guess we’ll see how things go there.  I myself trust her more than I know she feels she can trust me. She is the one I want grow old with, the one I want to spend my time and effort on, and the one that I love completely.  She is my everything.  Some people would say that I don’t want to be alone.  I can handle it.  I just enjoy being around my wife and if some of you knew her or knew her better then you would understand.  She is a vibrant and loving woman and I amazed that I was able to capture her heart the first time.  Need to stop now before I start getting mushy. LOL

Leave a Reply

