Changing Things Day 12

I talked to her today.  She says she is not mad just upset and disappointed. Maybe good, maybe not. I don’t know. I know this, if I had it to do over again, I wouldn’t have done it. None of it.

I am an imperfect man.  Sometimes I don’t even live up to my own standards, much less anyone else’s.  Well, I am making progress on the anger front, I’ve gotten mad but at least it was for good reasons, not just letting it go because someone irritated me.

I am taking this day by day. A little change here, a little change there.  I know where I want the changes in me to lead, but I have to get myself and my ego out the way for the changes and my wants to be realized.

Leave a Reply

