Changing Things Day 14

Why don’t I get mad anymore?  Things I know should make me mad, don’t do it.  I don’t know,  I guess we can call it progress.  I sure don’t want to call it depression.

I am so tired of fighting this fight to win my wife back.  I keep seeing no positive results and the results I do see make me want to scream.  I love this woman, but sometimes I wonder whether this fight is worth it. It’s a fight on so many levels: mental, spiritual, physical.  I know she is worth it and most of the time this is all that keeps me going.

I don’t know where it will lead, this journey I am on. I definitely want it to lead to her. I will be ok if it doesn’t, but the reward is much better if she is at the end of the journey.

Leave a Reply

