Changing Things Day 17

I didn’t post this yesterday. I was too tired and had a lot of things on my mind.  I wonder if I my wife thinks I am mad at her.  I AM NOT!  I knew this was coming just was unprepared when it did.  I reacted badly but handled it.

No real loss of temper yesterday, at least any unwarranted.  Making progress.  Hopefully this newfound control will hold.  I need it to hold. Desire it to hold.  Without it all that I work towards will be lost.  I do not want to lose that.

We all need to have a rock of stability to cling to.  Mine is my wife whether she likes that or not.  If I ever lose myself, all I have to do is look at her and I regain some steadfastness.  She anchors me in ways she does not dream.

Because of that anchor, I am willing to change.  Because of that anchor, I will be faithful. Because of that anchor, I love her more than anything.  She is a point on which I can rely.

I do not lightly say this.  For too long I have not let her know how I feel, what she means to me. For too long she has felt like she is the one that must take action.  For too long she has felt that I didn’t love her enough.  It is time for that to change.

Leave a Reply

